Weeks 7 & 8: “He’s got a tail like a sausage.”

Sup bishes!

Sorry for the radio silence. I promise I haven’t died.

It’s been pretty boring in terms of fitness around here. I’ve been taking it really easy to let my knee get better, and there’s been steady improvement over the last two weeks. Nearly back to normal, so I’m ready to jump back on the workout train and get my ass outside.

IMG_3213

Week 7

Tuesday: 2 mile walk

Wednesday: 0.5 mile swim

Friday: 3 mile walk

Sunday: 3 mile hash

—–

Week 8

Tuesday: 3 mile trail run

Thursday: 1 mile walk

Sunday: 3 mile trail run

—–

TOTAL total: 98.5 miles

 

I’ve been having a sufficient number of fitness-less adventures though, don’t you worry! We went to Atlanta two weekends in a row, for a brewfest at the ATL zoo and then for a wedding. Plenty of fun and friends and drinks and HUMIDITY UP THE ASS.

IMG_3215 IMG_3217 IMG_3220 IMG_3223 IMG_3225 IMG_3228 IMG_3237 IMG_3238I did get to go swimming outside for the first time in prob two years. Back when I worked at Oak Ridge Lab, my boss and some of our coworkers would go to Melton Hill Dam and swim across the Clinch River. We jokingly referred to it as the swim team, and also by some acronym I don’t remember, because we were government workers and needed some more acronyms in our lives.

It was really good to see some of my lab coworkers again. Also, swimming outdoors is way fucking harder than lap swimming in a pool.

IMG_3204IMG_3201IMG_3199

I got to go hashing while in Atlanta also! It was my first time since haring in Utah.

I went with a kennel called SOB. It was a supa chill trail and just incredibly nice to be around hashers again. All hashers everywhere are family.

IMG_3229 IMG_3231Pretty much the rest of my outdoorsing activity has been at Victor Ashe park in Knoxville. Not much to say there.

I was definitely very happy after my first successful run!

IMG_3233

Leave a Reply

