Week 10: “Doses and mimosas, champagne and cocaine.”

Check out the title ref here plz.

Posting this a couple days late. Sorry I’m not sorry I’ve been BUSY doing some THANGS y’all.

Life has been swell.

IMG_3342

Monday: 4 mile trail run

Thursday: 3 mile run

—–

Weekly total: 7 miles

TOTAL total: 126.5 miles

I spent most of last week at/preparing for/transportationing to Bonnaroo! Here, take a minute to be jealous.

It is such a special magical experience. I spent zero time thinking about fitness and all of my time rocking out to some sick bands, putting chemicals in my body, and hard chilling with friends. I did spend a lot of time moving about outdoors (we walked about ten gazillion miles everyday from camp to Centeroo, where the music is, and between stages) but none of it fucking counts. Sad panda.

I did have time to sneak in a short run on Thursday morning. We were staying with someone at the University of Tennessee Space Institute before getting into the festival, so I ran by the lake adjacent to the Institute. It was also not super hot yet, the surrounding forest was beautiful, and there were no people at all because it’s in the middle of nowhere.

Seems like it should have been great, right? Nope. Fucking most awful run I’ve had for a long time, and maybe even the actual worst. I had to shit the entire time. It was miserable, and I had to keep stopping to walk so nothing bad would happen. If that’s TMI for you, deal with it. This blog is all about real talk. #runnerproblems

Anyways, that’s about all there is to say. I’ll leave you with a few pictures of Bonnaroo and hopefully be back with some more exciting stories next week.

IMG_3344 IMG_3361 IMG_3364 IMG_3368

Leave a Reply

